Atlanta Counties and Cities

Metro Atlanta is surrounded by many counties and cities. Click on County name to view the website of each county. Below is a list for you to learn more about Atlanta counties and cities and to understand what counties consist of what cities.

Fulton County – The most populous county in Georgia. It is home to Atlanta, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Alpharetta, East Point, Fairburn, Johns Creek, Milton, Union City and College Park. Fulton County is adjacent to Cherokee, Forsyth, Gwinnett, Dekalb, Clayton, Fayette, Coweta, Carroll, Douglas and Cobb Counties.

Forsyth County Includes major cities such as Cumming and parts of Alpharetta, Johns Creek, Gainesville. It is adjacent to Dawson, Hall, Gwinnett, Fulton, and Cherokee Counties.

Gwinnett County – Includes cities such as Buford, Dacula, Duluth, Lawrenceville, Lilburn, Norcross, Snellville, Grayson, Norcross, Sugar Hill and Suwanee. Second larges county in Atlanta area. The county is adjacent to Forsyth, Hall, Jackson, Barrow, Walton, DeKalb, Rockdale and Fulton Counties.

Cobb County – Includes cities such as Smyrna and Marietta along with portions of Vinings and Roswell. Other cities are Kennesaw, Austell, Acworth, Mableton and Powder Springs. It is adjacent to Cherokee, Fulton, Douglas, Paulding and Bartow Counties.

Hall County – Includes cities such as Braselton, Buford, Flowery Branch, and Gainesville. It is adjacent to White, Barrow, Gwinnett, Forsyth and Dawson Counties

DeKalb County – Includes sections of Atlanta including Brookhaven, Druid Hills, Dunwoody, Avondale Estates, and Decatur. Other cities such as Chamblee, Doraville, Clarkson, Stone Mountain, Lithonia, Tucker, and Ellenwood. It is adjacent to Gwinnett, Rockdale, Henry, Clayton and Fulton Counties.

Walton County – Includes cities such as parts of Loganville, Between Monroe, Bold Springs, Campton, Good Hope, Jersey, Gratis, Social Circle, Walnut Grove, Windsor, and Youth. It is adjacent to Barrow, Oconee, Morgan, Newton, Rockdale, and Gwinnett Counties.organ, Newton, Rockdale, and Gwinnett Counties.

Cherokee County – Includes Woodstock, Canton, and parts of Marietta. It is adjacent to Cobb, Fulton, Forsyth, and Bartow Counties.

Douglas County – Includes cities such as Douglasville, Villa Rica, Lithia Springs, Chapel Hill, McWhorter. It is adjacent to Cobb, Fulton, Carroll and Paulding Counties.

Paulding County – Includes cities Braswell, Dallas, Hiram and New Hope. It is adjacent to Bartow, Cobb, Douglas, Carroll, and Polk Counties.

Rockdale County – Includes city such as Conyers. It is adjacent counties Newton, Gwinnett, Walton, Henry, and DeKalb Counties.

Henry County – Includes cities such as Stockbridge, MdDonough, and Hampton. It is adjacent counties Rockdale, DeKalb, Newton, Butts, Spalding and Clayton Counties.

Fayette County – Includes cities Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone, Brooks and Woolsey. It is adjacent Fulton, Clayton, Spalding and Coweta Counties.

Cowetta County – Includes cities Sharpsburg, Newnan, Grantville, Haralson, Moreland, Senoia, Palmetto, Sargent, Turin, Raymond, and parts of Corinth. It is adjacent to Fulton, Fayette, Spalding, Meriwether, Troup, Heard and Carroll counties.

Any further information about Atlanta Counties and Cities, just call at anytime Regina Ambrose, Chapman Hall Realtors, 678-613-5636 or visit